School Staff

Administration (410-313-2856)

Claire Hafets | Principal | Claire_Hafets@hcpss.org
Lynnette Moore | Assistant Principal (P-Z) | lynnette_moore@hcpss.org
Tracy Scaltz | Assistant Principal (J-O) | tracy_scaltz@hcpss.org
James Zehe | Assistant Principal (A-I) | James_Zehe@hcpss.org
Jean Vanderpool | Activities Manager | Jean_Vanderpool@hcpss.org
Susan Helmrath | Principal's Secretary | Susan_Helmrath@hcpss.org
Kelly Vickers | Teacher's Secretary | Kelly_Vickers@hcpss.org
Marie Dow | Teacher's Secretary | Marie_dow@hcpss.org
Denise Farrell | Teacher's/Attendance Secretary | Denise_Farrell@hcpss.org
Cheryl Beall | Bookkeeper | cheryl_beall@hcpss.org

Business and Computer Management Systems

Kristin Taylor | Teacher | Kristin_Taylor@hcpss.org
Brandon Barrett | Teacher / CRD | Brandon_Barrett@hcpss.org
Susan Gerb | Teacher | Susan_Gerb@hcpss.org
Sean Griffin | Teacher | sean_griffin@hcpss.org
Robert While | Teacher | Robert_While@hcpss.org

Career Research and Development

Brandon Barrett | Teacher / CRD | Brandon_Barrett@hcpss.org

English

CHS Wingspan Student News
Megan Cleveland | Teacher | megan_cleveland@hcpss.org
Marsha Demaree | Teacher (Reading) | marsha_demaree@hcpss.org
Sara Duran | Teacher | Sara_Duran@hcpss.org | Website
Lori Estes | Teacher | lori_estes@hcpss.org
Melissa Jacobsen | Teacher | melissa_jacobsen@hcpss.org
Kristin Lavender | Teacher | Kristin_Lavender@hcpss.org
Lauren Mancini | Teacher | lauren_mancini@hcpss.org
Kelli McDonough | Teacher | Kelli_McDonough@hcpss.org | Website
Corey O'Brien | Teacher | Corey_O'Brien@hcpss.org
Holly Pasciullo | Teacher (ITL) | Holly_Pasciullo@hcpss.org | Website
John Sharbaugh | Teacher | John_Sharbaugh@hcpss.org | Website
Kristin Shipp | Teacher | Kristin_Shipp@hcpss.org | Website
Rus Van Westervelt | Teacher | Rus_Vanwestervelt@hcpss.org | Website
Thomas Wheeler | Teacher | thomas_wheeler@hcpss.org

ESOL

Candice Tew | Teacher | candice_tew@hcpss.org

Family and Consumer Science

Robin Fleegal | Teacher | robin_fleegal@hcpss.org

Fine Arts

Rebecca Clark | Teacher (ITL) | Rebecca_Clark@hcpss.org
Kathryn Carlsen | Teacher | Kathryn_Carlsen@hcpss.org
Nan Collins | Teacher | Nan_Collins@hcpss.org | Website
Mark Hanssen | Teacher | mark_hanssen@hcpss.org | Website
Joanne Tulkoff | Teacher | Joanne_Tulkoff@hcpss.org
Jessica Cummings | Music Teacher | jessica_cummings@hcpss.org | CHS Music
Allen Leung | Teacher / Orchestra | Allen_Leung@hcpss.org | CHS Music
David Matchim | Teacher / Band | david_matchim@hcpss.org | CHS Music

Gifted and Talented Education

Health and Physical Education

Rebecca Clark | Teacher (ITL) | Rebecca_Clark@hcpss.org
Michael Bossom | Physical Education Teacher | Michael_Bossom@hcpss.org
Jarrett Emery | Teacher | jarrett_emery@hcpss.org
Jennifer Lapointe | Teacher | Jennifer_Lapointe@hcpss.org
Robert Slopek | Health Teacher | Robert_Slopek@hcpss.org

Mathematics

Family Mathematics Support Center
Elaine Whalen | Teacher / Math ITL | Elaine_Whalen@hcpss.org | Math Dept. Website
Stacy Cashmark | Teacher | Stacy_Cashmark@hcpss.org
Alan Coe | Teacher | Alan_Coe@hcpss.org
Michelle Flynn | Teacher | michelle_flynn@hcpss.org
Katie Grimm | Teacher | kathryn_grimm@hcpss.org
Danielle Holzman | Teacher | danielle_holzman@hcpss.org
Robert Kennedy | Teacher | robert_kennedy@hcpss.org
Stephen Lee | Teacher | stephen_lee@hcpss.org
Brian Michael | Teacher | Brian_Michael@hcpss.org
Christopher Panzerella | Teacher | christopher_panzarella@hcpss.org
Erin Parisi | Teacher | erin_parisi@hcpss.org | CHS Tennis
Justin Thomas | Teacher | Justin_Thomas@hcpss.org
Ali Ward | Teacher | alexandra_ward@hcpss.org
Robert Yore | Teacher | robert_yore@hcpss.org

Media Center

Public Access Catalog
Linda Norris | Media Specialist | Linda_Norris@hcpss.org
Michelle Van Gieson | Media Specialist | Michelle_Van_Gieson@hcpss.org

Science

Robert Astri | Teacher | Robert_Astri@hcpss.org
Susan Carlson | Paraeducator | Susan_Carlson@hcpss.org
Tara Carr | Teacher | Tara_Carr@hcpss.org
Tavia English | Teacher | tavia_english@hcpss.org
Lori Griffiths | Teacher | Lori_Griffiths@hcpss.org
William Hoffman | Teacher | william_hoffman@hcpss.org
Chad Hollwedel | Teacher | Chad_Hollwedel@hcpss.org | GT Physics PPT Lessons
Shalonda Holt | Teacher | Shalonda_Holt@hcpss.org | TeacherWeb
Yuanjun Liu | Teacher | Yuanjun_Liu@hcpss.org
Kevin McCoy | Teacher | Kevin_Mccoy@hcpss.org
Jason Piluk | Teacher | jason_piluk@hcpss.org
Karen Reynolds | Teacher | karen_reynolds@hcpss.org
Todd Rosenfeld | Teacher | Todd_Rosenfeld@hcpss.org | TeacherWeb
Timothy Watson | Teacher | timothy_watson@hcpss.org

Social Studies

Patricia Reese | Teacher (ITL) | patricia_reese@hcpss.org
Denis Ahearn | Teacher | Denis_Ahearn@hcpss.org
Kelly Borowski | Teacher | kelly_borowski@hcpss.org
Bethany Cunha | Teacher | bethany_cunha@hcpss.org
Frances Galante | Teacher | frances_galante@hcpss.org
Graham Drechsler | Teacher | graham_drechsler@hcpss.org
Jessica Landi | Teacher | jessica_landi@hcpss.org
Rodney McCaslin | Teacher | Rodney_McCaslin@hcpss.org
Katherine Parker | Teacher | katherine_parker@hcpss.org
David Riddler | Teacher | david_riddler@hcpss.org
Kelly Tieperman | Teacher | kelly_tieperman@hcpss.org
Mitchell Warren | Teacher | mitchell_warren@hcpss.org
Jeremy Whitaker | Teacher | jeremy_whitaker@hcpss.org

Special Services

Lawrence Steel | Teacher (ITL) | lawrence_steel@hcpss.org
Colin Moe | Teacher (ALS) | colin_moe@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Engle | Teacher (ALS) | elizabeth_engle@hcpss.org
Jessie Lewis Emrick | Teacher | Jessie_LewisEmrick@hcpss.org
Michelle McKinnon | Teacher | michelle_mckinnon@hcpss.org
Charleen Spaide | Teacher | Charleen_Spaide@hcpss.org
Tricia Moody | tricia_moody@hcpss.org
Stephanie Wallace | Transition Specialist | stephanie_wallace@hcpss.org
Lynne Culberson-Phillips | Speech Pathologist

Student Services

Jennifer McKechnie | Guidance Counselor,9 - 11 (A - C) 12(A - Cn) | Jennifer_McKechnie@hcpss.org
Todd Kriner | Guidance Counselor, 9 - 11(D -H) 12 (Co - I) | Todd_Kriner@hcpss.org
Jae Hi Hebler | Guidance Counselor 9 - 11(I - Ma) 12(J - Mc) | JaeHi_Hebler@hcpss.org
Chris Sanders | Guidance Counselor 9 - 11(Mb - Si) 12(Me - Sd) | christian_sanders@hcpss.org
Ellen Mauser | Guidance Counselor 9 - 11(Sj - Z) 12(Se- Z) | ellen_mauser@hcpss.org
David Evans | BSAP Representative | david_evans@hcpss.org
Stacy Rosuck | Psychologist | Stacy_Rosuck@hcpss.org
Soyoun Choi | International Achievement Liaison | soyoun_choi@hcpss.org
Cathy Aballo | Registrar | Cathy_Aballo@hcpss.org
Kimberly Tracy | Registrar | Kimberly_Tracy@hcpss.org
Page Barnes | Data Clerk | page_barnes@hcpss.org
Carole Sormanti | Secretary | carole_sormanti@hcpss.org

Technology Education

Daleth Sendin | PLTW POC / Tech Ed Teacher | daleth_sendin@hcpss.org | Edmodo Site
Nancy Smith | Tech Ed / PLTW Teacher | nancy_c_smith@hcpss.org
Billy Smith | Teacher | billy_smith@hcpss.org

World Langage Department

Angela Alascia | Teacher | angela_alascia@hcpss.org
Myriam Montanez-Comito | Teacher, Spanish | Myriam_Montanez-Comito@hcpss.org
Daniel Desmond | Teacher, German | Daniel_Desmond@hcpss.org
Marylynn Doff | Teacher, French | Marylynn_Doff@hcpss.org
Stephen Doff | Teacher, Spanish and French | Stephen_Doff@hcpss.org
Shanna Grimes | Teacher, Spanish | Shanna_Grimes@hcpss.org
Jade Jordan | Teacher, Spanish / Team Leader | jade_jordan@hcpss.org
Hui Liang | Teacher, Chinese | Hui_Liang@hcpss.org
Nange Lu | Teacher, Chinese | Nange_Lu@hcpss.org
Argentina McCarthy | Teacher, Spanish | Argentina_McCarthy@hcpss.org
Alba Rivera | Teacher - Spanish | alba_rivera@hcpss.org