Student Services

Staff

Jennifer McKechnie | Guidance Counselor (ITL), 10 - 12 (A - C) | Jennifer_McKechnie@hcpss.org
Todd Kriner | Guidance Counselor, 10 - 12 (D - H) | Todd_Kriner@hcpss.org
JaeHi Hebler | Guidance Counselor 10 - 12 (I - Ma) | JaeHi_Hebler@hcpss.org
Christian Sanders | Guidance Counselor 10 - 12 (Mb - Si) | christian_sanders@hcpss.org
Ellen Mauser | Guidance Counselor 10 - 12 (Sj - Z) | ellen_mauser@hcpss.org
Irene Khaksari | Guidance Counselor, all grade 9 | irene_khaksari@hcpss.org
David Evans | BSAP Representative | david_evans@hcpss.org
Stacy Rosuck | Psychologist | Stacy_Rosuck@hcpss.org
Soyoun Choi | International Achievement Liaison | soyoun_choi@hcpss.org
Cathy Aballo | Registrar | Cathy_Aballo@hcpss.org
Kimberly Tracy | Registrar | Kimberly_Tracy@hcpss.org
Page Barnes | Data Clerk | page_barnes@hcpss.org
Carole Sormanti | Secretary | carole_sormanti@hcpss.org

Student Services - Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →