Honor Societies & Scholars Program

Academic Honor Societies

International Thespian Society

Meets on the 1st Wednesday after school in room 802.

Jacob Traver | Teacher/Theater and English | jacob_traver@hcpss.org

National Art Honor Society

Meets on the Thursday after school in room 301.

Nan Collins | Teacher/Art | nan_collins@hcpss.org | Website
Mark Hanssen | Teacher/Art | mark_hanssen@hcpss.org | Website

National Chinese Honor Society

Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesdays after school in room 104.

National Dance Honor Society - Delta Eta Pi

Meets 1st & 3rd Tuesdays after school in room 803.

Rebecca Clark | Teacher/Dance (ITL) | rebecca_clark@hcpss.org

National English Honor Society

Meets every other Wednesday after school in room 201.

Kelli McDonough-Schlehr | Teacher | kelli_mcdonough-schlehr@hcpss.org | Website

National French Honor Society

Meets on the 1st Wednesday after school in room 102.

Marylynn Doff | Teacher/French | marylynn_doff@hcpss.org

National German Honor Society

Meets every other Wednesday both during Eagle Time and after school in room 205.

Daniel Desmond | Teacher/German, (ITL) | daniel_desmond@hcpss.org

National History Honor Society

Meets on the 4th Friday after school in room 909.

Rodney McCaslin | Teacher | rodney_mccaslin@hcpss.org

National Honor Society

Meets on the 2nd Thursday in the Media Center or Cafeteria.

Danielle Holzman | Teacher | danielle_holzman@hcpss.org
David Riddler | Teacher | david_riddler@hcpss.org

National Mathematics Honor Society - Mu Alpha Theta

Meets on the 1st Tuesday after school in room 411.

Alexandra Ward | Teacher | alexandra_ward@hcpss.org

National Science Honor Society

Meets on the 3rd Wednesday during Eagle Time in room 505.

Karen Reynolds | Teacher | karen_reynolds@hcpss.org

National Social Studies Honor Society - Rho Kappa

Meets on the 1st Friday after school in room 911.

David Riddler | Teacher | david_riddler@hcpss.org

National Spanish Honor Society

Meets every other Wednesday after school in room 105.

Shanna Grimes | Teacher/Spanish | shanna_grimes@hcpss.org
Sydney Littmann | Teacher/Spanish and Health | sydney_littmann@hcpss.org

National Technical Honor Society

Meets 2nd Wednesday during Eagle Time in room 606.

Nancy Smith | Teacher/Tech Ed and PLTW | nancy_c_smith@hcpss.org
Kristin Taylor | Teacher (ITL) | kristin_taylor@hcpss.org

Quill & Scroll Honor Society

Meets on Thursdays after school in room 701.

Kristin Lavender | Teacher | Kristin_Lavender@hcpss.org

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Meets every other Monday in room 702.

David Matchim | Teacher/Band | david_matchim@hcpss.org | CHS Music

Centennial Scholars Program