Student Services

Contact us: 410-313-2857

Staff

Centennial High School Student Services Website
Student Services | Twitter
Jennifer McKechnie | School Counselor (ITL), 9-11 (A-B), 12 (A - C) | jennifer_mckechnie@hcpss.org
JaeHi Hebler | School Counselor 9-11 (Ko-Na), 12 (I-Ma) | jaehi_hebler@hcpss.org
Irene Khaksari | Counselor | irene_khaksari@hcpss.org
Todd Kriner | School Counselor 9-11 (Gj - Kn), 12 (D-H) | todd_kriner@hcpss.org
Ellen Mauser | School Counselor 9-11 (Sj - Z), 12 (Sj-Z) | ellen_mauser@hcpss.org
Chris Sanders | School Counselor 9-11 (Nb-Si), 12 (Mb-Si) | christian_sanders@hcpss.org
Stacy Rosuck | School Psychologist | stacy_rosuck@hcpss.org
Soyoun Choi | International Achievement Liaison | soyoun_choi@hcpss.org
Sydney Michener | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) Achievement Liaison | sydney_michener@hcpss.org
Cathy Aballo | Registrar All Students (A-N) | cathy_aballo@hcpss.org
Kimberly Tracy | Registrar All Students (O-Z) | kimberly_tracy@hcpss.org
Page Barnes | Data Clerk | page_barnes@hcpss.org
Carole Sormanti | School Counseling Secretary | carole_sormanti@hcpss.org
Betsy Rice | PPW | betsy_fleming-rice@hcpss.org

Student Services - Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →